Did umpire’s error cost Dhoni’s wicket?


0
2 shares

India took on New Zealand in the Semi-Final and it went down to the wire, thanks to Jadeja and Dhoni. While Jadeja departed after taking India closer, the things were in the hands of Dhoni who was then batting on 49 with India still needing 25 runs off 10 deliveries.

Dhoni then played a delivery on the leg side and tried to pick up two runs but unfortunately, a direct-hit from Guptill ended his wicket as Dhoni fell a few inches short.

After the fall of wicket, a lot of fans started to claim that there was an error in the fielding placement by Kane Williamson and umpire failed to notice it as according to the fielding graphic shown on the Television there were six fielders outside the ring which eventually would have ended up as no-ball and though Dhoni would still be out, a lot of fans claimed that he wouldn’t have risked it.

However, in the latter part of the match, the commentators clarified that there was an error with the graphics and there were only five fielders outside the ring during the time of the delivery. Still, the fans are dejected to witness the end like this.


Like it? Share with your friends!

0
2 shares

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
3
Angry
Cute Cute
0
Cute
WTF WTF
0
WTF
Love Love
0
Love
Krithika V

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Poll
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
List
The Classic Internet Listicles
Countdown
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Video
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF
Gif
GIF format